randomrumblings1986

Archive for October 21st, 2011

Outside people are busy getting themselves to work. People walk past with coffee cups in their hands with a look on their face that says ‘I shouldn’t have had that last drink last night’ or ‘why am I here?’ The wind is gently blowing and the leaves on the trees move as if they are saying hello, waving good morning to all those tired looking workers. To the left is a roundabout on this busy industrial estate. The traffic lights flash to red, stopping the lorry driver in his tracks as he nudges forward, trying to hurry up and get to his destination. Each little car drives past with people eager to get to the place they have to be. All you can see is the cars, you can’t see anyone in them; it’s like the cars are driving themselves and have forgotten to bring their people with them. In the sky the clouds are dominating the scene. There are grey clouds and black clouds. Just over the horizon you can see a tiny line break within the clouds where the sun is trying to wake up and pop out and say hello. Perhaps the sun feels the same way as all those tired workers.

I am well into my third week at the new job and things are going well. It was all a bit over the place at first (I wasn’t expecting to come into a building where there were only 4 people and it was still being cleaned) but I am settling in now. My People Manager will actually be in the same office as me on Monday so things should start to get to what is normal.

It still seems strange getting up in the morning and not going to Woodhouse but I guess I will get used to us. I miss everyone there but hope to catch up soon


Top Clicks

  • None
October 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31