randomrumblings1986

What you mean to me

Posted on: March 5, 2012

I love the way you hold my hand,
And stand beside me come rain or shine.
I love the way you tell your tales,
They entertain me every time.

I love the way you plan and plan
Our life on lots of lists.
I love the way you comfort me,
A hug with you is bliss.

I love the way you give me the giggles,
Just looking at you makes me smile.
I even love the way we bicker,
It’s not wrong, that’s just our style!

2 Responses to "What you mean to me"

I love this. It reminds me of me and one of my best (and very close) friends. 🙂

Very nice. I love they way (!) you say something about yourself as well as the ‘you’ and of course, the repetition of the first line is great. Hope you got a good mark for it, or did you end up submitting something else?

Leave a Reply

